I signed up for Premium. Will my plan renew automatically?

Yes, but you may cancel the plan at any time to stop the automatic renewal. To cancel, email us at support@stockrover.com. You will be able to use the services for which you have contracted through the rest of the paid period. After that, your account will revert to a Basic (free) account. We do not issue refunds.

Please also note that if you cancel a plan that is no longer currently offered, you will not be able to re-enroll in that plan; you will only be able to re-enroll in one of our current plans at the current rates.